Best Compliment I've Gotten In a While


What's the best compliment you've received recently?

Again a personal question to get us to write ….If we spill our insides we seem to be bragging ..if we don't answers we seem to project that we are rude ..

Ok spilling inside seems safe today …

I would have to say the best heart warming compliment I received of late was from two ladies I know through the travels of my camera.They both read my blogs and watch my photos..In recent weeks they have encourage me in my travels in a new phase of my travels in life .

One lady keeps telling me how wonderful my words and photos are ..these words light up my heart strings , because she is a teacher and has lots of schooling under her cap and I have none ….true words of friend ship help one travel in the day and age…

The second lady always has a smile and wink in her words to me …those little acts tell me she cares and understands where I come from in life , that she hears deep things in our shared times and words and understands the tones of ones needs

In this day and age of the human race, it is hard to know if any one is real or not in their actions or speech ..we have all but forgotten how to be nice to one another, we have become as the world speaking and thinking in "politically correct" terms….this has made it harder to give and received what use to be simple ….

we must dig deeper to find the true words of the giver..

Thank you ladies for believing in me as much as I believe in you , thank you for sharing the real you with me , thank you both for just being you…..

Powered by Plinky

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shelly Showalter
    Nov 04, 2010 @ 01:28:24

    How thoughtful and kind your words are to me. I truly enjoy your friendship and our time spent together.
    They are truly one of the nicest complements anyone has ever given me.
    I have to say, hearing my husband tell me how beautiful I am on my 50th birthday is tops on my list of compliments. Especially when it wasn’t said while he was sitting on the sofa with his eyes clued to the TV as I pecked his cheek on the way out the door. Smile…

    Reply

  2. rezeptfrei potenzmittel
    Nov 11, 2010 @ 23:50:23

    Wow! what an idea ! What a concept ! Beautiful .. Amazing ? I usually don?t post in Blogs but your blog forced me to, amazing work.. beautiful ?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

