My Boredom Cures


How do you cure boredom?Plinkuy again you ask the inner self question …but I needed to know what boredom is…so searched the wikipedia and it says Boredom is an emotional state experienced during periods lacking activity or when individuals are uninterested in their surroundings.….hum?that about sums up me ……when there needs to be thinking through things or one has grown tired of every day things… I iron…………I pull out the ironing board and the iron and the stack of clothes in the ironing basket get a once over….while ironing I talk to myself or scream out things to the non existent person in the room…on and on til the basket is empty or the problem is ironed out in myself …

And what's your Plan B if you find you're still bored?I add music to the mix and dance around while ironing ….

The photo I added is a tangle of ice and hoarfrost covered twigs on a tree in my front yard

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

