Coming Home



The picture above was taken the day before I returned to Alaska in my mothers bedroom ..I took photos of silly things. like doorways I would never again walk through …..and flower planters that would disappear with time…. and the house sign ……

The call came and it was time to go home the Tennessee …I had three days and nights with my mom ….the night before she passed I spent the night hanging on tight …..singing the little song below…I hummed …… I cried and sang out loud …..the next night as she was passing from this world to the next …..I was holding her and singing to her as she passed from this life ..As we released her to others who passed before her ..My daughter told her to rock her baby and I told her to take daddy’s hand ….I miss you Mom

Swing Low, Sweet Chariot

Swing low, sweet chariot
Comin’ for to carry me home
Swing low, sweet chariot
Comin’ for to carry me home

I looked over Jordan and what did I see
Comin’ for to carry me home
A band of angels comin’ after me
Comin’ for to carry me home

Swing low, sweet chariot
Comin’ for to carry me home
Swing low, sweet chariot
Comin’ for to carry me home

If you get to heaven before I do
Comin’ for to carry me home
Tell all my friends I’m comin’ there too
Comin’ for to carry me home

Swing low, sweet chariot
Comin’ for to carry me home
Swing low, sweet chariot
Comin’ for to carry me home

I’m sometimes up and sometimes down
Comin’ for to carry me home
But still I know I’m heavenly (freedom) bound
Comin’ for to carry me home

Swing low, sweet chariot
Comin’ for to carry me home
Swing low, sweet chariot
Comin’ for to carry me home

If I get there before you do
Comin’ for to carry me home
I’ll cut a hole and pull you through
Comin’ for to carry me home

Swing low, sweet chariot
Comin’ for to carry me home
Swing low, sweet chariot
Comin’ for to carry me home

Leave a Reply

