Magic Light Within


Magic Light Within

People are like stained-glass windows. They sparkle and shine when the sun is out, but when the darkness sets in their true beauty is revealed only if there is light from within. ~Elisabeth Kübler-Ross~

when I hung the glass decorations above the table it never was thought about the things it would reflect….made me keep the table cleaner and less cluttered for sure….this photo also made Explore and it made me happy as always …this morn is second day of taking down decorations …there really isn’t many but I have a methods of labeling where each one was and why also i am moving up in the world of packing from boxes to plastic tubs…..

light is important to me even if I am not taking a photo …I love the effect of bounced light off of glass and material….I could never work in one of today’s fabric store there is not enough light to display the textures correctly ….there should always be a natural source of light to view material and things that glisten in the light …..must be off now….. have eggs to label and price …… list to make ……oh yes I must get dressed can not go to town in pj’s even though others do ..I am old school..dressing for the sub temperatures and the human eye….it won’t be fifth avenue but it will be warm…..

Leave a Reply

