Awaken Dreams


From Darkness to the Light

A sensible man will remember that the eyes may be confused in two ways – by a change from light to darkness or from darkness to light; and he will recognize that the same thing happens to the soul. ~Plato

Awoke early this morn …from a dream of my mother …we were at her birthday party …I had forgotten her card in the dream and was upset and awoke crying …..always seem to have the same type of dream …where I have either lost something …..either my identification or something important to the action of the dream…this morn it was a birthday card…silly as the dream was ..it was what happen next that made me stop in my tracks….when ever I awake early .. I sit in front of my computer for a little time to tire my eyes and mind with games…as I logged into Facebook to play there was little thing my daughter had post some 26 seconds before …she had posted a birthday wish to my mother …her grandmother….. I sat crying til my husband found me crying …then I realized my mothers birthday is next month ….. not today…..but two of us had the same thought of love …..time and space can not keep love away from the heart and mind…..like the flame in the photo …the flame is the same in each reflection just a different space in time …..from darkness to light

Leave a Reply

