Old Glory Found


Back a week or two  …Alaska got hit with some pretty nasty  weather ..strange winds,amazing snow fall,ice,and extreme sub-zero temps … during that time we notices one of our flags on the patio was missing ……Well yesterday  after a warming of the temps and a little more day light minutes …… we found the flag …so now she sits on the patio awaiting to have herself placed back in the holder ….. today we will fix the holder  and place her back in her home …..just waiting  for the sun to rise ……mean while here are a few icy  photo of our new-found glory ….


she had fallen to the snow below and got covered up …husband sat her up right on patio and there she sits till we can replace her to her home ….

amazing how wonderful the snow makes the colors of her glory pop

I will never forget my school days and how each morning no matter what we stood by our desk and recited the pledge to the flag and country …..I still tear up when I see her flying or passing by in a parade …my heart sings for her…

No matter her condition I am proud to call her mine …..

I pledge allegiance to the Flag
of the United States of America,
and to the Republic for which it stands:
one Nation under God, indivisible,
With Liberty and Justice for all.

Leave a comment