She Came Prepared


Fun things happen when we are together …the quote from Albert Schweitzer says it better than any thing I could  ever say

In everyone’s life, at some time, our inner fire goes out. It is then burst into flame by an encounter with another human being. We should all be thankful for those people who rekindle the inner spirit. ~Albert Schweitzer

I am going to share a few more photos from the Story We Went out to Play Today

when we got out to play the first thing She did was change coats and added a scarf and bright gloves ….shivering and laughing the whole time….then I remember her saying” I am not a model don’t know if this will work

‘…believe me she knows her stuff …she did much better at it then my attempts….She grabs the umbrella and off she goes


Yes the first one  blurred but it was still a keeper for me I can see many ways to use it at later times …and it captures the mood of us at the time
I click and review and realize this is going to move fast so I change a few dials on my camera … and start again …..

I am thinking as she continues to walk I just need to click… click… click ….so I do just that ……. here is her trip across the field that day ..

I am thinking  of the many friendships  I have had ……. how it is when you watch as they walk away toward a new time in their lives …I take a closer look with the camera and think some more about how cold the winds is …. how bright her jacket looks against the snow field …trying to capture the snow blowing across the umbrella …thinking fun times…..thinking camera ….friendship…how much we have already laughed today 
She continues across the field going further and further …….. away from me and my camera lens……….
She continues across the field so far out ….……I call to her to return…..she turns….begins her journey across the field toward me ….I watch forgetting to take more photos thinking only of all the times we have been out shooting fun things and times …….I look up from reviewing the shots just in time to catch one last shot  of her in her journey back toward the car

Leave a Reply

