Old Feeling Surface


Yesterday’s post made me visit my photo album….I found a few shots taken on my last day at home after my Mothers funeral……we were headed to the airport and daughter was taking me to look at few thing for the last time …or at least it felt like the last time …. For days we had passed this field and I kept seeing the inverted heart ….and all the tracks across the beautiful golden field ….Daughter stopped and I walked across the ditch and to the edge of the field …Why does one take a photo of a field ?????I think every time I saw the field I saw family coming and going in life…there is an old Irish blessing that says

May you always have work for your hands to do.
May your pockets hold always a coin or two.
May the sun shine bright on your windowpane.
May the rainbow be certain to follow each rain.
May the hand of a friend always be near you.
And may God fill your heart with gladness to cheer you.
~Irish Blessing

Can you feel the heart ……wondering if maybe I saw the upside down heart so easy …and took the photo… because my heart was emptying out of lost of my mom ….

Played around in program and gave the photo a different look….. but the last one is my favorite because I braved myself and walked out into a man’s field knowing my mother would have me for entering someone else’s property

What an awesome trip across the ages …returning to life at hand now …..

Leave a Reply

