Light Up My Life


when one desires to capture the lights of the night …one needs time…money ….and a person who has the same intent….it is a crap shoot to say the least….sorry but I call it like it is ….One can have all the info on ones camera..on the aurora alert info page ..and time …but …and this is a big But …..one can not control Mother Nature and her clock….I just feel lucky to even see them…the lights I mean…..as many non-professional shots that I have taken ..The lights I remember are not to be seen here they are tucked away in my heart….standing on a ridge in late October above lake with husband watching sky dance with reds and purple across the lake …..standing in my own backyard with son and his husky and feel the red colors of the aurora on the ground all around us ….only in my world only in my heart…..

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Wanderlust Gene
    Nov 27, 2012 @ 15:51:24

    Sky dancing … just look at it – fantastic 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

