Sad News


The things in life are not always happy or nice….few days after Christmas day our son came by …he had been sick and had not made it to Christmas day here….He dropped a time bomb in our laps and hearts…he was told he had Lymphoma……hearts sank and we just sat there …DSC_0091-002
like the over worked photo my colors of love tried to hold firm as a mother and not fall apart but to hang tight to my faith and mothers concern….
days later now with turning it all over to a higher power …my colors and focus are a tad better …not totally in focus but a lot clearly then that second ….
DSC_0091-003

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Vonnie Bach
    Jan 03, 2013 @ 19:58:52

    I have long admired you, your talents, and wit. Today,I just sit here with tears rolling down my face. As I read what you shared, I felt shock, pain, … I had to read your post twice to make sure I read correctly. You, your photos your strength, along with what you share have been a blessing to me. I want you to know that this mom is calling to those higher powers with you. You, your son, and family are not alone

    Reply

Leave a Reply

