Home…soil…..rain


Write down the first words that comes to mind when we say . . .

. . . home……in my heart it will always be my grandmother Hattie Jerles house…..but as a married woman and mother it is where ever my family is …where ever one of mine be it husband ,children,sister,brother ….and even some of my close friends….

. . . soil…. when we crossed the border in to Alaska..I stepped out of the van …. the minute my feet touched the soil I was HOME… home in my soul…mine…body…whenever we have ventured outside Alaska to visit family ..I can not wait to return here…when we fly home …I watch out the window for the sign from up high that I have crossed into Alaska ….

. . . rain….now in my life the word rain mean tears …..the tears are for all that is changing in my life I have no control over…I let the rain of my soul pour forth when needed and then like a rain cloud I move on to other things ……

My photo challenge today was Doorways…. trying hard to think of which door way to use ..I had plenty of old photos but the 365 has be new and different ….

as I was looking at the different doorways …I happen to see this reflection in the patio door glass….it spoke to me the many times things had changed……
DSC_0068

since we moved in …the changes in our family ..lives..the house….and all the things to come …I am still standing in the doorway …can you see me

Leave a Reply

