Frozen *but *Today I Sing


The challenge word of the day was FROZEN …. last night as I tried to capture what my inner eye wanted …worry of many things kept my eyes blurred to the camera lens….I almost threw these away …happy now that I didn’t ..they fit …yes they fit the cause and feel of the day …..

DSC_0085

First a little news …my cousin Mickey was due for surgery this morn and it was going to be a real dangerous surgery …two major surgeries back to back ..either one could kill him ….well as of a little while ago his surgery’s were canceled because his blood was making antibodies …. they needed to wait to gather more blood ….

Month back I learned about praying ABC’s when one is in doubt as how to pray …. when praying the ABC’s one just hands the letter of alphabet over to the lord allowing him to be in control and supply what is needed ……sometimes we ask for what we want and not what is truly needed…..So when I heard the surgery had been delayed because of needed blood ……my heart begin to sing the words of an old song from childhood

DSC_0085-001

{Tanya Blount
Why should I feel discouraged
Why should the shadows come
Why should my heart fell lonely
And long for heaven and home

When Jesus is my portion
A constant friend is he
His eye is on the sparrow
And I know he watches over me
His eye is on the sparrow
And I know he watches me

{Lauryn Hill
I sing because I’m happy
I sing because I’m free
His eye is on the sparrow

Frozen Like the melting ice-cube with the flame behind it….. I AM though the world might cause me to burn with worry… I AM …frozen in the knowledge that there is a higher power that watches over me and mine

I AM STILL STANDING
AND

I sing because I’m happy
I sing because I’m free
His eye is on the sparrow

Leave a Reply

