**Circle**


Challenge word is ***CIRCLE***…..there were so many circles in my house …all to easy …all to plain…but then I looked up and saw the flower vase ….so bright of red the color of love …the color of excitement… when at last the vase was retrieved from it perch above my hands…knew it was the vessel of the circle…not one but three over lapping circles with light at the end……
Now how to capture the circles …I took and cleaned the vase til it reflected light and then I gathered the light source and then a blanket with lots of texture and hubby’s flashlight…yes cheap flash light …… place light behind blanket and point it at base of vase…..step back focus and take a few shots ….
For once I was happy with every shot …oh no there must be something wrong …huh?????

DSC_0295

Before we take a look at my Circle photos ….We must wish my circle a Happy Birthday….today part of my circle becomes a little older …the day he was born …we live in Germany …we were there because of a Military life …I remember the morning very well ..I was not going to rush to the hospital and wait….this was my third child …in a foreign country ..away from family ……we had a drive of thirty minutes to hospital…on the way we had to pass the zoo …I really loved the zoo …good thing hubby did not stop …because when we arrived at hospital they took me up stairs and hubby stayed in lobby to sign me in …before he could get my paperwork finished ..he had a son…Happy Birthday son…may we both live to be 120 years and share life with joy and lots of exciting things

My photos of Circle have been taken into the program Picasa3 and played with …..they needed to say circle of life….that is why we are surrounded with circles in all our lives…. circles hold things for us …the sun . moon,cups,,tires on our cars….fruit…sleeve on our clothes …the egg and sperm …we are part of a great circle …we come in to this world and begin our trip around the arch of the circle of life …to grow and pass out of the circle as we pass the circle over to others to come …
DSC_0103
the bright red color is meant to show the excitement of life …look close at the circle …notice where the edge grows in thickness at place in all three circles …those are the trying times …times of deep memory ..deep love …then look deep into the vase and see the center of all life the burning fire of life …the beginning …the end…

DSC_0104

Yes had to take it one step deeper ….. by doing a black and white of the same photo …one can really learn from black and white of life ….
WOW...I AM STILL STANDING LORD…I AM

Leave a Reply

