**BEAT**


Challenge word today is BEAT….picked my native spirit dance drum …

DSC_0024

….my daughter had it made for me years ago …it was painted with family name totem the turtle….first time I shared the drum at a meeting a lady used the stick wrong and broke it ….broken spirit …I hung it on the wall so as not to break the spirit anymore …..when my babies were little and needed attention or were fussy I would pick them up and rock them and pap them on their little backs with the beat of a happy native drum…even though we are not native …the beat of the life drum was in my hands and heart long before I ever knew …the challenge was *B*E*A*T*…beat of the drum within all of us ….STILL STANDING LORD……I AM STILL HERE STANDING LORD

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Pete
    Feb 05, 2013 @ 05:41:43

    the beat of the drum within all of us…for me is to hear, feel and know the presence of my weak heart still beating, allowed to continue by the very will of our Lord.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

