***More Than One ***


Challenge words are MORE THAN ONE ….the buttons were my first idea …had wanted to do all white buttons with three red buttons…the reds weren’t the right thing …it was okay but did not pop….then the idea of a penny …being one cent …let me put my two cents in please…..it looked okay but needed a little more …so I added the brighter buttons in three across the white button….sort of like family in a sense…can have just plain everyone is special in their on way but it takes us all to make up the whole…..

DSC_0008

Just a few of my favorite quotes about FAMILY

Call it a clan, call it a network, call it a tribe, call it a family. Whatever you call it, whoever you are, you need one. ~Jane Howard

Our most basic instinct is not for survival but for family. Most of us would give our own life for the survival of a family member, yet we lead our daily life too often as if we take our family for granted. ~Paul Pearshall

There’s one sad truth in life I’ve found
While journeying east and west –
The only folks we really wound
Are those we love the best.
We flatter those we scarcely know,
We please the fleeting guest,
And deal full many a thoughtless blow
To those who love us best.

~Ella Wheeler Wilcox

STILL STANDING HERE LORD…..I AM STILL STANDING!!!!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pete
    Feb 09, 2013 @ 05:52:16

    OK I have bee visiting your blog for weeks now and finally have the courage to ask… What are ‘Challenge words’, and where are they from? I get the principle of the words and the picture to match the words, but was that the intention? Open my eyes..please

    Reply

    • rebeak123
      Feb 09, 2013 @ 06:24:32

      Hi Pete …the challenge words are part of a group on Flickr( flickr is a photo storage on net…that has groups and info sites on taking photos) … the challenge group is both on Flickr and on her page (Capture Your 365 at
      http://captureyour365.com/
      each day for the whole year …you have a photo challenge …yes the photo is suppose to convey the word or words….it is dull at times but it is threefold for me this time …last year I had a hard time keeping up with my blog and photos …but by doing this daily challenge I am having to think and write and think about photo that are different from others…hope that help…..How are things in Livingood tonight ?It has snowed here all day in North Pole ….

      Reply

      • Pete
        Feb 12, 2013 @ 05:44:27

        Thanks for the info. I would be OK with taking a picture but it must be hard having to write something about random words. At times I find it very hard just to find a subject worth writing about, but our government does do an endless supply of stupid things and that makes it a bit easier. Enjoying the spring up here in Livengood… Yeah I know it won’t last but one can dream.

Leave a Reply

