Last Minute Aurora Chase


When I first looked at numbers there was nothing exciting …but I got cameras set up anyway and went to do something else …..than I looked again and the cam and the data were exciting …..walked out the front door … the sky was dancing ….but the cat got out the door …so I had to chase him…..NOT FUN chasing cat at minus 39 degrees……he finally stopped and I returned his furry butt to house….than LADY AURORA STARTED AGAIN….NOT AS BRIGHT AND FAST AS FIRST DANCE BUT SHE WAS DANCING …

auroras5

college of best shots of the night ….loving the new remote timer and the new ball head tripod

DSC_0327_filtered

right above the edge of the back of the house……after chasing cat this was how lady aurora came back in to focus…..fast moving

DSC_0330_filtered
the big dipper was moving just as fast last night across the driveway …..

DSC_0331_filtered

Than lady aurora moved herself over the middle of Judy Lane …so I had to hurry to the middle of the lane and try not to capture electric lines and poles

DSC_0334_filtered
another of her as she began to fade over the lane….disappearing into the trees…..

DSC_0338_filtered
than she flared up for another unfurling of light

DSC_0339_filtered
as she danced toward me in the dark …adjusting camera to straight up ……

DSC_0341_filtered

she flares than disappears again….by this time I am so cold I can not punch the little button on the remote time to call it a night

Still Standing MOM ..I am still Standing

Leave a Reply

